## SOUTHEAST REGIONAL REFUSE DISPOSAL DISTRICT 53B

Southeast Regional Refuse Disposal District 53B was established in 1998 under RSA Chapter 53-B. The District is authorized to provide four facilities: recycling, landfill, septage and waste-to-energy. Each member municipality can participate in one or more of the District's facilities and the various costs and expenses are apportioned among the members. Also provided is flexibility in developing solutions to joint solid waste problems.

The District is presently made up of six member towns: Brentwood, Fremont, Kensington, North Hampton, Rye, and Sandown.

The District held its Annual Household Hazardous Waste day on July 31, 2021 in Brentwood.

This event served 330 cars, representing 383 households, and came in under the \$18,450.00 budget. The board would like to thank all the volunteers that worked to make the day a success.

The member towns are currently tipping at a rate of \$73.45 per ton for MSW and \$86.51 per ton for Bulky/Demo.

Effective April 1, 2021 the Board of Southeast Regional is as follows:

Chairman Everett Jordan – Rye, NH
Vice Chairman Dennis McCarthy – Rye, NH
Treasurer John Hubbard – North Hampton
Secretary Alfred Felch – Kensington, NH

Respectfully submitted, Everett (Bud) Jordan, Chairman Southeast Regional Refuse District 53B