SANDOWN PLANNING BOARD

The Planning Board was led in 2023 by Chairman John White, Vice Chairman Ernest Brown, and Secretary Ed Mencis. The Board's actions this year included:

- Voted to conditionally approve the Conditional Use Permit application submitted by GeoEnviormental Inc, on behalf of Eversource Energy. The subject properties are identified as and referred to as H141 and H193 transmission lines and located off Cross Road and Wells Village Road. The permit request relates to wetland impacts associated with replacement of old and potentially failing towers.
- Voted to conditionally approve the Lot Line Adjustment application submitted by Northam Surey LLC, on behalf of Crystal Nason and Michael Dimodica. The subject properties are identified as and referred to as 591 Main Street and 2 Reed Road, both in Sandown NH.
- Voted to conditionally approve the Site Plan Review application submitted by Promised Land Survey LLC on behalf of James Price. The subject properties are identified as and referred to as 343A Main Street.
- Voted to conditionally approve a subdivision of land submitted by James Lavelle and Associates on behalf of their client, Montana Trust. The subject property is located at River Bend Drive.
- Voted to conditionally approve Amended Site Plan Application to modify an existing, approved and under construction open space, to include a community center and recreation facility to a residential condominium development for Wight Isle Estates, 9 Ferguson Lane.
- Voted to approve an application for a Conditional Use Permit (CUP), pursuant to terms and conditions of Article I Part B Section 3 of the Sandown Zoning Ordinance, to facilitate roadway and utility construction on land located in the Wetland Conservation District As well as voted to grant conditional final approval to an application for amendment of a previously approved Open Space Development Plan, recorded at the RCRD as Plan D-42059.

The Board welcomed aboard two Alternate Members in 2023: Alice Major & Doug Martin. Both have expertise the Board will benefit from for years to come. Additionally, the board would like to thank Town Engineer Steve Keach for his years of service in providing valuable advice and feedback. Mr. Keach has served in this capacity since 1995.

Respectfully: John White – Chairman; Ernest Brown - Vice Chairman; Ed Mencis – Secretary; Thomas Tombarello – Ex-Officio; Tricia Edris; Jonathan Sheats; and George Grivas