SANDOWN PLANNING BOARD

The Planning Board was led in 2022 by Chairman John White, Vice Chairman Ernest Brown, and Secretary Ed Mencis. The Board's actions this year included:

- Conditional Approval of a minor 3-lot subdivision located off Odell Road and Hersey Road
- Approval of a minor 3-lot subdivision located at the corner of Odell Road and Pine Ridge Circle
- Approval of a lot line adjustment application submitted by Andrew Pellerin and The Bradley & Denice Walker Rev. Trust for their properties located at 8 Laurel Hill Drive & 14 Hemlock Circle
- Approved an application for a small subdivision of a property located at 607 Main Street
- Approved a site plan for Sandlot Sports, located at 8 Sandlot Way
- Approved an application for a small subdivision of a property located at 171 Main Street
- Approved a site plan for Chesterbrook School of Natural Learning, located at 232
 Fremont Road in Chester NH
- Approved a Conditional Use Permit for the replacement of 5 existing power structures for Eversource. The work took place at both Cross Road and Wells Village Road
- Approved a condominium conversion for a property located at 156 Little Mill Road
- Approved a site plan for Triple Elm, located at 323 Main Street

The Planning Board is currently working on revising portions of the Site Plan Regulations. So far, the board has adopted new landscape regulations for the Site Plan Regulations. The board continue to work on the Site Access and Parking portion of the Site Plan Regulations continuing into the new year.

The Planning Board welcomed Mr. George Grivas and Mr. Jonathan Sheats as full time members in March of 2022. The Board also saw the departure of Mr. Leo Reynolds and Ms. Amanda Knight. In addition to changes in Board membership, members of the Planning Board offered best wishes to former Administrative Assistant Ms. Colleen Olsen as she begins her career in municipal planning. The board would also like to thank Town Engineer Steve Keach for his years of service in providing valuable advice and feedback. Mr. Keach has served in this capacity since 1995.

Respectfully: John White – Chairman; Ernest Brown - Vice Chairman; Ed Mencis – Secretary; Thomas Tombarello – Ex-Officio; Tricia Edris; Jonathan Sheats; and George Grivas