Low and Moderative Income Homeowners Property Tax Relief Forms
What is Low and Moderate Income Homeowners Property Tax Relief?
Chapter 158, Session Laws of 2001, enacted the property tax relief to eligible low to moderate income claimants, who own a homestead in New Hampshire. RSA 198:56; RSA 198:57
How Do I Qualify?
You must own a homestead subject to the state education property tax; have resided in such homestead on April 1 of the year for which the claim for relief is made; have a total household income of (1) $20,000 or less if a single person or (2) $40,000 or less if married or head of a New Hampshire household.
When and Where do I Apply for Relief?
Completed claims, Form DP-8, Low and Moderate Income Homeowners Property Tax Relief shall be filed with the Department no sooner than May 1, and no later than June 30, following the due date of the final property tax bill for state education property taxes. Mail your claim to:
New Hampshire Department of Revenue Administration
Taxpayer Services Division
PO Box 299
Concord, NH 03302-0299
The Assessor's hours vary during the week depending on site visits and outside appointments. You may leave the assessor a message at 887-8392 or if you need immediate assistance, please call the Selectmen's Office at 887-3646.
2018 Equalization Ratio - 93.0%
2018 Tax Rate = $26.54 per thousand
The 2018 tax rate has been set at $26.54. The 2018 second issue tax bills will be mailed on November 13, 2018 and will be due on December 17, 2018. Bills can be viewed and paid on-line by clicking on Pay Property Taxes. If you do not receive a bill or if you have questions regarding your bill, please contact the Tax Collector’s Office at (603) 887-4870.
Breakdown of 2018 Tax Rate:
School (Local) 19.16
School (State) 2.12